indiana cbd law 2021

December 15, 2021 By admin Off

Section 3: Applications for Grower/Handler of Hemp with University Researcher/Research Advisors in 2021.

For specific questions relating to hemp , please contact the agency at: [email protected]

The 2021 Hemp Licensing and Crop Management Software is up and running!

(pdf, 132kb) – 07/08//21 – this is not a recommendation, but is a listing of results only (pdf, 166kb) – 01/28/21 – by Scottie Brittsan, Office of Indiana State Chemist (pdf, 707kb)

For new users , please follow the link below to register an account and start the licensing process:

OISC will license hemp growers and handlers under IC 15-15-13 and Hemp Emergency Rules.

– Glenn (2017 – pdf, 1.02MB)

Grower/Handler Documents:

On March 26, 2014, Governor Mike Pence signed the "Industrial Hemp" bill into law, IC 15-15-13, authorizing the Office of Indiana State Chemist & Seed Commissioner to obtain the necessary permits and authorizations for and production and regulation of industrial hemp in Indiana.

Section 2: Frequently Asked Questions and Indiana Hemp Websites:

Section 1: Authorities in Law.

Section 6: Seed & Seed Labeling of Hemp.

If you had a 2020 Indiana Hemp License, you are already a registered user – please refer to the e-mail that was sent to that 2020 registered e-mail address to renew.

(source: USDA) (source: USDA) NOTE: Interim rule became effective October 31, 2019. Federal Hemp Language taken from the United States Agriculture Improvement Act of 2018 (also called the 2018 Farm Bill) (pdf, 226kb)

, who recently received her master’s degree in entomology from Purdue and also has a background in horticulture and beekeeping, has been appointed as Purdue Extension’s first hemp production specialist. For more information about hemp, visit: Purdue Hemp Website.

NOTE: All growers or handlers must pass an FBI background check to be licensed to grow or handle, process, transport or test hemp. This background check must be completed within 60 days of your application per USDA rules. It is suggested that you do this electronically, as wait times for mailed background check forms is 8-10 weeks.

Section 5: Research Links for Hemp.

– Press Release (pdf, 120kb) – 10/22/20.

Possession of paraphernalia is a Class A infraction punishable by up to a $10,000 fine. A subsequent conviction is a Level 6 felony punishable by 6 months – 2 ½ years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.

Manufacture of paraphernalia is a Class A infraction punishable by up to a $10,000 fine. A Subsequent conviction is a Level 6 felony punishable by 6 months – 2 ½ years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.

If the amount involved is at least 300 grams the offense is a level 5 felony punishable by a fixed term of imprisonment of 1 – 6 years with the advisory sentence being 3 years and a fine of not more than $10,000.

The sale of 10 pounds or more is a level 5 felony punishable by 1 – 6 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.

Presence “where knowledge of drug activity occurs” is a misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of six months imprisonment and a maximum fine of $1,000.

Conditional Release.

A person who knowingly or intentionally possesses (pure or adulterated) marijuana, hash oil, or hashish commits a Class A misdemeanor, punishable by a maximum sentence of one year imprisonment and a maximum fine of $5,000. Conditional discharge may be available for first-time offenders.

Marijuana, which includes hash and hash oil under the Indiana Criminal Code, is listed as a Schedule I drug.

If the offense involved a sale to a minor the offense is a level 5 felony punishable by a fixed term of imprisonment of 1 – 6 years with the advisory sentence being 3 years and a fine of not more than $10,000.

NOTE: Indiana law explicitly exempts CBD (cannabidiol) products containing less than 0.3 percent THC from the state’s criminal definition of marijuana, making them legal to possess and sell in accordance with applicable licensing laws.

The sale of 30 grams – less than 10 pounds is a Level 6 felony punishable by 6 months – 2 ½ years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.

This state has passed a medical CBD law allowing for the use of cannabis extracts that are high in CBD and low in THC in instances where a physician has recommended such treatment to a patient with a state-qualifying condition.

Possession of more than 2 grams of hashish or concentrate, or if the person has a prior conviction of an offense involving marijuana, hash oil, or hashish and is in possession less than 2 grams, then the crime is a level 6 felony, punishable by 6 months to 2 ½ years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.

Manufacture or sale of less than 5 grams of hash oil, or hashish is a class A misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of one year imprisonment and a maximum fine of $5,000. A subsequent offense is a level 6 felony punishable by 6 months – 2 ½ years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.

A possession, sale, or distribution conviction will result in a driver’s license suspension for 6 months- 2 years.

State law exempts CBD (cannabidiol) products from the state’s criminal definition of marijuana, making them legal to possess and sell in accordance with applicable licensing laws.

More Information.

The sale of any amount to a minor is a level 5 felony punishable by 1 – 6 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.

If the amount is at least 5 – but less than 300 grams the offense is a level 6 felony punishable by 6 months – 2 ½ years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000. A subsequent offense if a person has a prior drug dealing offense is a level 5 felony punishable by punishable by 1 – 6 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.

Possession of marijuana is a Class B misdemeanor punishable by not more than 180 days and a possible fine of not more than $1,000. Possession of less than 30 grams and a prior drug offense is a Class A misdemeanor punishable by up to 1 year imprisonment and a fine of not more than $5,000. Possession of at least 30 grams of marijuana with a prior conviction for a drug offense is a Level 6 felony punishable by 6 months – 2 ½ years imprisonment, with the advisory sentence being 1 year and may be fined not more than $10,000. Possession with intent to manufacture, finance the manufacture of, deliver, or, finance the delivery of shall follow the violations listed under “Sale or Cultivation.” Conditional discharge may be available for first-time offenders.

The state allows conditional release or alternative or diversion sentencing for people facing their first prosecutions. Usually, conditional release lets a person opt for probation rather than trial. After successfully completing probation, the individual’s criminal record does not reflect the charge.

Every state criminalizes driving under the influence of a controlled substance. Some jurisdictions also impose additional per se laws. In their strictest form, these laws forbid drivers from operating a motor vehicle if they have a detectable level of an illicit drug or drug metabolite (i.e., compounds produced from chemical changes of a drug in the body, but not necessarily psychoactive themselves) present in their bodily fluids above a specific, state-imposed threshold. Read further information about cannabinoids and their impact on psychomotor performance. Additional information regarding cannabinoids and proposed per se limits is available online.

Dealing in paraphernalia is a Class A infraction punishable by up to a $10,000 fine. A person is dealing in paraphernalia and has a prior unrelated judgment or conviction may be convicted of a Level 6 felony punishable by 6 months – 2 ½ years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.

The sale of less than 30 grams is a Class A misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of 1 year imprisonment and a maximum fine of $5,000. A subsequent offense is a level 6 felony punishable by 6 months – 2 ½ years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.

Possession.

This state has a marijuana tax stamp law enacted. This law mandates that those who possess marijuana are legally required to purchase and affix state-issued stamps onto his or her contraband. Failure to do so may result in a fine and/or criminal sanction.